The recipient of the BCCFP’s 2017 My Family Doctor Award, along with this year’s resident award recipients, were recognized at the recent spring Family Medicine Conference. Our awards program is designed to recognize individuals, and to promote and demonstrate the value of family medicine.

For 2017, we introduced two new awards for family physicians – the First Five Years of Practice Award and the Innovations in Primary Care Award. Both will be formally presented this fall. Nominees for the BCCFP awards are also eligible for the CFPC’s BC Family Physician of the Year.

The recipients for 2017 are:

My Family Doctor Award

Dr. Cecilia Siegling (Prince George)

First Five Years of Practice Award

Dr. Simon Moore (Vancouver)

Innovations in Primary Care Award

Dr. Jay Slater, Home ViVE (Visiting Vancouver’s Elders Plus) Program

Dr. Manoo and Jean Gurjar Resident Scholarship Award 

Dr. Jesse Thompson & Dr. Alicia Pawluk

Resident Leadership Award

Dr. Dipinder Keer  & Dr. Cassandra Felske-Durksen

For more information, visit our website. 

This entry was posted in PRIME. Bookmark the permalink.