Many of you took the time to reflect on 2020 and nominate family physician colleagues who went above and beyond this year. Thank you to all who submitted nominations for our College Coin and Exceptional Teacher Honour. We loved reading about the big and small ways in which our members make a positive difference every day.

Congratulations to the recent recipients.

College Coin

The College Coin honours the many informal leaders and unsung heroes of family medicine across BC. The December 2020 recipients are:

Carrie Armstrong
Nicholas Baldwin
Jennifer Baxter
Rupinder Brar
Ken Brown
Ava Butler
Crystal Campbell
Meghan Chabot
Walter Chow
Kate Curtis
Fiona Duncan
Jaron Easterbrook
Janet Evans
Erin Ewing
Lisa Gaede
Mark Gelfer
Tara Guthrie
Suzanne Hopkins
Kurt Jordan
Karin Kausky
Kelsey Kozoriz
Edward Krickan
Howard Lee
Paul Mackey
Stephanie Mancini
Rita McCracken
Sheena McKellar
Herman Mentz
Chris Morwood
Atma Persad
Pal Randhawa
Sara Shahram
Daren Spithoff
Darren Storrier
Joyce Tsang-Cheng
Andrew Weaver
Lawrence Yang

Read more about the recipients here.

Exceptional Teacher Honour

The Exceptional Teacher Honour recognizes family physicians who are dedicated to sharing their knowledge with residents or medical students and demonstrate strong mentorship. The December 2020 recipients are:

Annette Brower
Inna Fadyeyeva
Marcus Greatheart
Sara Shahram
Dalvinder Toor
Pieter Van Zyl

Read more about the recipients here.

It only takes a simple email to nominate someone for our College Coin or Exceptional Teacher Honour. Email to tell us why your colleague deserves recognition.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.