Dr. Anthon Meyer has been appointed as the next physician co-chair of the General Practice Services Committee (GPSC) and has resigned from the BCCFP Board of Directors effective immediately.

While this is a loss for the BCCFP, Dr. Meyer’s commitment to family medicine and strong advocacy work will continue to provide benefit to BC’s family physicians as he takes on this important new portfolio. We look forward to his leadership.

Both Dr. Marjorie Docherty (Vice-President) and Dr. Jeanette Boyd (Past-President) will assume the duties of the president during the interim period until such time that the Board meets and elects a new president.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.