2017 Award Recipients

Congratulations to our award recipients!

Each year, the BCCFP recognizes some of our province’s exceptional family physicians, residents and medical students. For 2017, we introduced two new awards – the First Five Years of Practice Award and the Innovations in Primary Care Award.

The 2017 recipients are:

My Family Doctor Award

Dr. Cecilia Siegling

First Five Years of Practice Award

Dr. Simon Moore

Innovations in Primary Care Award

Home ViVE (Home Visits to Vancouver’s Elders) Program

College Coin

Dr. Marjorie Docherty

Dr. Ryan McCallum

CFPC BC Family Physician of the Year (Reg. L. Perkin) Award

Dr. Joy Russell

Dr. Manoo and Jean Gurjar Resident Scholarship Award 

Dr. Jesse Thompson & Dr. Alicia Pawluk

Resident Leadership Award

Dr. Dipinder Keer  & Dr. Cassandra Felske-Durksen

Medical Student Scholarships

Dr. Krista Burton and Dr. Vincent Wong